Entretien et utilisation

Solid Surface au top : Bien entretenu, HI-MACS® reste étonnamment neuf, même après des années

Si vous cherchiez un materiau de haute qualité et fortement résistant, nous vous remercions d'avoir choisi HI-MACS® Natural Acrylic Stone™: Ce materiau est particulièrement facile à entretenir.  Pour que vous puissiez profiter aussi longtemps que possible de l'excellente qualité de votre produit, voici quelques conseils simples et utiles d'entretien.

 

 
Brûlure de cigarettes
Les petites brûlures de cigarettes ou les taches de nicotine s’éliminent elles aussi sans problème à l’aide d’une poudre à récurer classique ou d’une éponge à récurer. Si le brillant de la surface était devenu légèrement mat, vous pouvez faire revenir rapidement le brillant avec une éponge à récurer.
 
Fort Salissement
Les salissures plus importantes provoquées par les colorants alimentaires, le thé ou le jus de fruit peuvent être enlevées facilement à l’aide d’un agent blanchissant (ne pas laisser agir plus de cinq minutes). Lavez alors la surface avec un nettoyant multi-usages courant et rincez à l’eau claire. Les surfaces mates peuvent être de surcroît traitées avec un détergent abrasif. Le vernis à ongle peut être facilement enlevé avec un dissolvant (sans acétone) ou un détergent abrasif.
 
Objets brûlants
Les récipients à peine retirés du feu ou du four ne doivent pas être posés directement sur la surface du HI-MACS®. Utilisez toujours un dessous de plat. Quand vous versez des liquides bouillants dans des éviers ou des vasques HI-MACS®, il est recommandé de laisser couler en même temps de l’eau froide.
 
Objets anguleux
HI-MACS® est assez solide pour pouvoir résister à une sollicitation quotidienne. Mais les objets très pointus ou anguleux peuvent provoquer des entailles ou des éraflures disgracieuses sur la surface du HI-MACS®. Vous pouvez facilement réparer vous-même les éraflures et les petites entailles. Mais pour les entailles plus profondes, nous vous recommandons de faire appel à un professionnel.
 
Salissement quotidien
HI-MACS® est un matériau totalement homogène. Comme il est non poreux, il est facile à nettoyer avec un chiffon humide, une éponge ou un détergent doux. Pour toutes les surfaces mates, vous pouvez même utiliser un abrasif courant. Pour conserver un aspect homogène, essuyez de temps en temps l’ensemble de la surface avec un détergent ou une éponge humide.
 
Détergents contenant de l’acide
Certains détergents contiennent de l’acide (p.ex. le chlorure de méthyle ou l’acétone). Ne les utilisez pas pour nettoyer une surface HI-MACS®. Si un tel produit entre accidentellement en contact avec le matériau, rincez abondamment la surface à l’eau savonneuse, afin d’éviter un blanchissement de la surface.

 

 

Garantie

Termes de la Garantie HI-MACS® de 15 ans limitée à l'installation

Tous les produits HI-MACS® (à part les produits exterieurs) bénéficient d'une garantie de 15 ans quand la fabrication et l'installtion ont été realisé par un Membre Quality Club.

Conditions de Garantie :
Félicitations et merci d’avoir choisi HI-MACS® Natural Acrylic Stone™. HI-MACS® a été mis au point en 1989. C’est un produit de LG Hausys, filiale du groupe LG. Cette garantie limitée s’applique à tous les produits HI-MACS® fabriqués et/ou commercialisés par LG Hausys Europe. La garantie couvre aussi les produits fabriqués et installés par un membre du Quality Club HI-MACS®.
La société LG Hausys Europe garantit formellement au propriétaire d’une installation HI-MACS® - réalisée conformément aux consignes d’utilisation, de production et de mise en place publiées par LG Hausys Europe pour HI-MACS® - qu’elle réparera ou remplacera le produit HI-MACS®, si ce dernier est défaillant suite à tout défaut de fabrication du matériau, durant les 15 premières années faisant suite à l’installation. Dans un tel cas, LG Hausys Europe assumera les coûts relatifs à la pose, au transport , à la fabrication en plus du matériau. 
La garantie de l’acheteur initial peut être cédée au propriétaire suivant. Un récépissé d’achat ou tout autre justificatif de la date d’achat original auprès du membre de notre Quality Club HI-MACS® Quality Club sera nécessaire avant la fourniture de la prestation de garantie. En l’absence du document susmentionné, la garantie ne sera pas valable.
 
Cette garantie ne couvre pas les dommages suivants:
 
1. DÉFAUT DE FABRICATION ET D’INSTALLATION DE VOTRE HI-MACS®:
· la fabrication et l’installation n’ont pas été effectuées par un des membres du réseau Quality Club. ;
· défaut d’application des procédures recommandées par les directives de fabrication et montage (plaque de 6 mm pour
application verticale, 9mm pour application horizontale, sans source de chaleur et plaque de 12 mm pour applications
horizontales avec source de chaleur ou supports structurels) ;
· installation défectueuse ou incorrecte, y compris tout ce qui concerne les joints (utiliser uniquement les colles HI-MACS®) ;
· modification d’installation non autorisée.
 
2. NON RESPECT DES DIRECTIVES «UTILISATION & ENTRETIEN» DE HI-MACS® Y COMPRIS:

• entretien général impropre ou inadapté;

• utilisation de produits chimiques puissants ou chocs physiques;

• exposition à une chaleur directe excessive (ex.: casseroles chaudes déposées directement sur la surface, sans dessous de plat équipé de supports en caoutchouc ou de tampon de protection) ou causée par une isolation thermique insuffisante de plaques
chauffantes, bain-marie etc.;

• transfert de liquides bouillants dans des vasques HI-MACS® sans faire couler simultanément l’eau froide;

• force majeure.


 
3. COULEURS ET FINI BRILLANT HI-MACS®:
 
• Si le matériau de base HI-MACS® est le même pour toutes les couleurs, il est important de remarquer que des couleurs plus sombres ou plus fortement pigmentées feront ressortir davantage la poussière, les rayures, les marques dues à l’eau calcaire et autres signes d’usure ordinaire que des couleurs de texture plus légère.
• C’est pourquoi les couleurs avec un * conviennent moins pour des applications exposées à un contact étendu en surface, comme des plans de travail situés dans des zones très fréquentées.
• Du fait des caractéristiques et propriétés spéciales des couleurs Marmo, qui présentent un effet veiné, une attention spéciale doit être apportée à l'assemblage et à la fabrication de moulures. Le veinage peut varier d’une plaque à l’autre.
• Les applications employant une finition brillante pour l’usage final envisagé (comme spécifié dans la brochure des couleurs ou dans toute autre documentation HI-MACS®) seront exclues de cette garantie.
 


4. DecoBowl™ et DecoTray™ DecoBowl™ et DecoTray™ ne sont plus couverts par la garantie sur installation 15 ans depuis le 01.01.2008 et Decosink depuis le 01.06.2006.  Tous les éviers et vasques vendus par LG Hausys Europe sont couverts par la présente garantie.


 
5. Les réparations et remplacements HI-MACS® dans le cadre de cette garantie seront effectués par un membre du réseau
Quality Club HI-MACS®.
 
6. JUSQU’À UNE MODIFICATION ULTÉRIEURE, CETTE GARANTIE S’APPLIQUE SEULEMENT AUX INSTALLATIONS:
 exécutées après le 01.09.2003 en Europe; pour tout autre site, veuillez consulter LG Hausys Europe.
• exécutées par un membre du réseau Quality Club HI-MACS®;
• qui n’ont pas été déplacées de leur emplacement d’origine;
• entretenues en conformité avec les directives «Utilisation & Entretien». 

 
7. Les obligations conjointes de LG Hausys Europe et des membres du réseau HI-MACS® se limitent à la réparation et au remplacement des produits achetés, frais de main-d’oeuvre raisonnables et nécessaires compris, lorsque la réclamation entre dans le cadre de la garantie. Si HI-MACS® n’est pas en mesure de réparer ou de remplacer un produit défectueux, il s’engage à rembourser le prix d’achat du matériau HI-MACS®  dans un délai raisonnable après acceptation de la réclamation, à condition que le client retourne l’équipement défectueux à LG Hausys Europe ou au membre du réseau Quality Club HI-MACS®. 


 
8. Aucune garantie expresse ou implicite pour valeur commerciale ou d'adaptation à un objectif particulier n'est valable pour cette garantie, à l’exception de celles énoncées dans ce document. LG Hausys Europe ne pourra en aucun cas être tenu pour responsable des dommages ou pertes liés à l’achat, utilisation ou impossibilité d’utiliser ce produit, ou pour tout autre dommage spécial, indirect, accessoire ou consécutif.


 
9. Cette garantie ouvre à l’acheteur des droits juridiques spécifiques. D’autres droits, variables selon les pays, peuvent être également ouverts au titre de la garantie.


 
10. Pour obtenir tout service dans le cadre de cette garantie, contactez directement votre vendeur HI-MACS® Natural Acrylic Stone™.  Le membre de notre réseau Quality Club HI-MACS® évaluera votre réclamation et après acceptation mettra en place une solution pratique et satisfaisante. Pour toute autre question concernant cette garantie, contactez LG Hausys Europe par écrit, à l’adresse suivante:
 
LG Hausys Europe GmbH


HI-MACS® – Service Garantie

Lyoner Str. 15
60528 Francfort-sur-le-Main
Allemagne
 
 
N’oubliez pas de préciser vos nom et adresse, n° de téléphone et de fax ainsi que votre e-mail et votre justificatif d’achat. Nous répondons à toutes les demandes dans un délai de 30 jours ouvrables. 


 
11. Cette garantie de 15 ans limitée à l’installation offerte pour le produit HI-MACS® par LG Hausys Europe est établie dans le cadre du droit allemand. Tout différend lié à cette garantie de 15 ans limitée à l’installation, à son interprétation ou à son application se trouve sous la juridiction exclusive du Tribunal de la ville de Francfort, en Allemagne.


 
12. INSTALLATION DE FAÇADES
La garantie de 15 ans portant sur les défauts du matériau ne s’applique pas aux façades extérieures. Toutefois, certains coloris utilisés dans les applications extérieures (dont les façades) bénéficient d'une garantie de 5 ans portant sur la résistance au rayonnement UV. La constance des couleurs est garantie pendant les 5 premières années dans les domaines tolérables Delta E3 et Delta E4, en fonction du coloris :

• Pour ΔE3 : S002 Almond, S009 Cream, S28 Alpine White, G034 Arctic Granite, G038 Sea Oat Quartz, G048 Beach Sand

• Pour ΔE4 : G002 Grey Sand, G004 White Quartz, G005 White Granite, S302 Opal, S33 Nordic White, S034 Diamond White, S029 Ivory White.


La garantie de résistance au rayonnement UV se base sur l’état actuel de nos connaissances.  C’est pourquoi tous les coloris HI-MACS® non mentionnés ci-dessus ne sont pas couverts par cette garantie de 5 ans.

Garantie produit pour applications en extérieur

1. HI-MACS®, pierre acrylique de LG Hausys, a souvent été choisi pour des conceptions, projets et œuvres architecturales d’intérieur en raison de ses propriétés et avantages uniques. Avec l’augmentation de l’intérêt et de la demande des architectes pour de nouvelles applications en extérieur, LG Hausys a réalisé des tests pour évaluer la possibilité d’utiliser HI-MACS® sur la façade d’un bâtiment.
 
2. Le test s’est attaché à déceler un éventuel changement de couleur lors de l’utilisation de HI-MACS® en façade. Bien que HI-MACS® affiche une bonne résistance aux rayons UV en général, le degré de changement de couleur peut varier selon les modèles en fonction du type et de la quantité de pigments, et d’autres ingrédients contenus dans les différents modèles. Les coloris HI-MACS® recommandés pour les applications extérieures sont regroupés en 2 catégories de performances.
 
Groupe 1 : Les 13 couleurs suivantes varient de 5 unités ΔE ou moins en 10 ans, dans des conditions normales et prévisibles.
 
S002 Almond
S009 Cream
S028 Alpine White
S033 Nordic White
S029 Ivory White
S034 Diamond White
S302 Opal
G002 Grey Sand
G004 White Quartz
G005 White Granite
G034 Arctic Granite
G038 Sea Oat Quartz
G048 Beach Sand
 
Groupe 2 : Les 44 couleurs suivantes varient de 15 unités 5 ΔE ou plus en 10, dans des conditions normales et prévisibles.
 
S001 Satin White
S005 Grey
S006 Arctic White
S022 Black
S025 Fiery Red
S026 Banana
S027 Orange
S100 Coffee Brown
S102 Babylon Beige
S103 Concrete Grey
S104 Toffee Brown
S106 Lemon squash
S108 Marta Grey
S109 Steel Grey
S111 Dark Night
S115 Deep Indigo
S116 Festival Pink
S117 Midnight Grey
S201 Nougat Cream
S203 Sky Blue
S212 Light Green
G001 Desert Sand
G007 Platinum Granite
G008 Almond Pearl
G009 Black Sand
G010 Black Pearl
G015 Midnight Pearl
G050 Tapioca Pearl
G058 Moonscape Quartz
G063 Allspice Quartz
G074 Mocha Granite
G100 Peanut Butter
G101 Crystal Beige
G102 Grey Crystal
G105 Brown Pearl
G107 Pebble Pearl
G108 Lunar Sand
M103 Bologna
M104 Roma
M105 Verona
P102 Kold Silver
S303 Sapphire
S304 Ruby
S305 Emerald
 
3. La perte de brillance ne dépassera pas 40 % sur la finition mate et la couleur ne suintera pas pendant les 10 premières années suivant l’application initiale. En outre, LG Hausys garantit que l’offre de coloris HI-MACS® ne subira pas d’écaillage, de gonflement et de délaminage au cours des 20 premières années suivant la fin de l’application, à condition que le produit ait été stocké, manipulé, appliqué et entretenu conformément aux instructions techniques de LG Hausys et à tous les codes du bâtiment en vigueur.
 
4. Durant la période susmentionnée, si un panneau en façade HI-MACS® (avec une réalisation conforme aux normes de construction européennes locales ou nationales requises) devait montrer des signes d’anomalies (sous réserve de toutes les restrictions énoncées par la présente), LG Hausys assurera, à son gré, soit un remplacement gratuit des panneaux de façade HI-MACS®, soit un remboursement du prix d’achat initial des panneaux de façade HI-MACS® pourvu de respecter toutes les conditions susmentionnées de LG Hausys. Pour que LG Hausys agisse en vertu de cette garantie, LG Hausys doit être autorisé à inspecter le produit et à suivre ses procédures de services de garantie. Toutes les décisions relatives à l’existence d’une des conditions ci-dessus, un défaut de fabrication ou affectant en tous cas cette garantie seront prises par LG Hausys, seront définitives et lieront les parties.
 
5. Cette garantie limitée s’applique uniquement aux défauts qui surviennent dans les dix (10) ans à compter de la date d’installation permanente ou vingt (20) ans dans le cas spécifique d’écaillage, de gonflement et de délaminage des panneaux de façade HI-MACS®. La garantie limitée ne s’applique que si LG Hausys en a reçu notification par écrit dans les soixante (60) jours après que ces défauts sont apparus ou auraient dû être découverts après une procédure de due diligence.
Si la partie requérante n’informe pas LG Hausys dans le délai prévu, LG Hausys sera automatiquement libéré de toute responsabilité et / ou obligation selon cette garantie limitée. LG Hausys n’accorde aucune garantie expresse ou implicite (y compris, sans restriction, les garanties de qualité marchande, d’adéquation à un usage particulier même si cet effet est connu du vendeur ou découlant d’une conduite habituelle ou d’un usage du commerce) concernant le produit. L’acheteur assume tous les risques et la responsabilité liés aux résultats obtenus après l’utilisation de produits couverts par cette garantie limitée, qu’ils soient utilisés seuls ou en combinaison avec d’autres matériaux. La présente garantie ne couvre pas les adhésifs d’assemblage LG HausysTM, elle ne couvre que les produits par plaques HI-MACS®.
 
6. Cette garantie ne couvre pas, et LG Hausys décline par la présente, la responsabilité en cas de dommages causés par un mauvais traitement physique ou chimique, des actes de vandalisme, de dommages dus à une chaleur excessive ou une exposition inégale aux intempéries, des incendies, des inondations, des tremblements de terre, des accidents, des guerres, des catastrophes naturelles, une conception ou une installation non conforme des produits LG Hausys, toute application particulière ou une sélection de produits pour un projet ou un design particulier, toutes pièces, composants, mastics d’autres fabricants utilisés avec les produits LG Hausys, ou le manque de performance des produits LG Hausys attribuable à ces éléments.
 
7. L’obligation de LG Hausys vis-à-vis des termes de la présente se limite uniquement au remboursement du prix d’achat des panneaux de façade HI-MACS® ou au remplacement des panneaux de façade HI-MACS® pour lesquels la demande a été faite, à l’exclusion des coûts associés à la fabrication, au remplacement ou à l’installation. En aucun cas, LG Hausys ne sera responsable des dommages spéciaux, indirects, fortuits, punitifs, consécutifs ou autres dommages similaires (incluant, sans restriction, les dommages liés à la perte de bénéfices commerciaux, interruption d’activité ou toute autre perte), qu’ils soient ou non causés par ou le résultat de la négligence de LG Hausys, même si LG Hausys a été avisé de l’éventualité de tels dommages.
 
8. Cette garantie est la seule garantie limitée réalisée dans le cadre de la vente des panneaux de façade HI-MACS® utilisés dans les projets de revêtement extérieur. Aucun représentant, agent ni aucune autre personne n’est autorisé à donner ou ne donne de garantie, représentation ou promesse à l’égard de ces produits. Aucuns termes ou conditions autres que celles énoncées ici, ni aucun contrat ou accord, oral ou écrit, censé modifier cette garantie limitée n’engagent LG Hausys, à moins d’avoir été rédigé et signé par un employé autorisé LG Hausys.
 
9. Les lois, codes de construction et de sécurité régissant la conception, l’ingénierie et la construction d’installations varient considérablement. LG Hausys n’assume aucune responsabilité ou obligation en ce qui concerne la sélection des produits pour l’installation ou la conception, l’ingénierie et la construction de l’installation.
 
10. Cette garantie est soumise à la condition de la fourniture du produit mentionné ci-dessus par un fournisseur HI-MACS® agréé LG Hausys.
 
*Le présent document publié perdra sa validité dès lors qu’un nouveau sera publié.

Use and care

Solid Surface at its best : With the right care HI-MACS® will still look astonishingly new after years.

If you have searched long and hard for a superior quality, durable and tough material, we would like to congratulate you on choosing HI-MACS® Natural Acrylic Stone™. The material is hard-wearing, extremely repellent to stains and is therefore very easy to look after. We would like to provide you with a few simple tips and hints on caring for your product so that you can enjoy its exceptional quality for many years to come.

 
Burn marks
Small burn marks or marks caused by nicotine can simply be removed using a scouring agent or an abrasive sponge. Should this give the high-gloss finish a matt appearance, rubbing the surface with a scouring pad will quickly return it to its high-gloss state.
 
Tougher stains
Tougher stains, caused by food colouring, tea or fruit juice can easily be removed using a bleaching agent (do not leave in contact with the work surface for more than five minutes). Clean the surface with a domestic all-purpose cleaner and rinse with clean water. You can also use a scouring agent on matt finishes. Nail varnish can easily be removed with nail varnish remover (acetone-free) or a scouring agent.
 
Hot objects
Hot saucepans or pots straight out of the oven or from the hob should not be laid directly on the HI-MACS® surface. Place a mat or board underneath to prevent any damage to your product. If you pour boiling liquids into HI-MACS® sinks or basins, you should also pour in cold water at the same time.
 
Sharp objects
HI-MACS® copes effortlessly with the wear and tear of everyday life, however pointed or sharp-edged objects can leave cuts or scratches on the HI-MACS® surface. You can repair smaller cuts and scratches without too much trouble but we recommend the services of a professional for especially deep cuts.
 
General day-to-day stains
HI-MACS® is a completely homogenous material. As it does not have any pores, you can simply and easily clean it with a damp cloth or sponge and a mild detergent. You can also use a domestic scouring agent on all matt finishes. It is also useful to wipe your surface occasionally with a scouring agent or wet sponge to retain the even finish of your product.
 
Acidic cleaning agents
A number of cleaning agents contain acids, such as methyl chloride or acetone. You should avoid using these on a HI-MACS® surface. Should one of these products accidentally come into contact with the material, as a precautionary measure you should rinse the surface with soapy water to prevent any discolouring taking place.

 

 

Warranty

Quality pays for itself: With its 15 year limited installation warranty, HI-MACS® offers the longest warranty of any Solid Surface manufacturer on the market.

Every HI-MACS® product (except external facades) has a warranty of 15 years when the fabrication and installation is done by a Quality Club Member.

Warranty Applications
 
This limited warranty covers all HI-MACS® products manufactured and or marketed by LG Hausys Europe.
 
The warranty covers also finished products when fabricated and installed by a member of the HI-MACS® Quality Club. LG Hausys Europe expressly warrants to the owner of a HI-MACS® installation made following the application, fabrication and installation guidelines published by LG Hausys Europe for HI-MACS®, that it will, repair or replace HI-MACS®, if the product fails due to any product manufacturing defect during the first 15 years after installation. LG Hausys Europe will cover in that case the costs related to installation, transportation and fabrication on top of the material.
 
The warranty of the original purchaser can be transfered to the next owner. The warranty registration card and number or/and a purchase receipt or other  roof of date of original purchase from one of our HI-MACS® Quality Club member will be required before warranty service is rendered. In case none of the above mentioned documents are available, the warranty will not be applicable.
 
This warranty will not apply to damage caused in the following cases:
 
Exemptions
 
1. Improper fabrication and installation of your HI-MACS®:
• fabrication and installation not done by a HI-MACS® Quality Club member;
• failure to follow procedures recommended in the application, fabrication and installation guidelines (sheets 6 mm for vertical application, 9 mm for horizontal application without heat source and 12 mm sheet for horizontal application with heat source or more structural support);
• faulty or improper installation, including seams (need to use HI-MACS® adhesive only);
• a non-authorized modification of the installation.
 
2. Failure to apply the HI-MACS® use & care guidelines including:
• improper or inadequate general maintenance;
• hard chemicals or physical aggression of the installation;
• exposure to excessive heat due to direct heat (e.g. hot pots and pans put without protection on the surface without trivet with rubber legs or protective pad) or due to a bad thermal isolation (e.g. for cooking plates, bains-marie, etc.);
• pouring boiling liquids into HI-MACS® shapes without running the cold tap as well;
• force majeure.
 
3. HI-MACS® colours and gloss finish of HI-MACS®:
• The basic HI-MACS® material is identical for every colour but it is important to note that darker and more heavily pigmented colours will show dust, scratches, haziness, marks left by hard water and other ordinary wear and tear more noticeably than lighter textured colours.
• Therefore colours marked with a * are less suitable for applications that are exposed to extensive surface contact such as worktops located in heavy traffic area as an example.
• Due to specific characteristics and properties of the Marmo colours, which have a veined effect, special consideration has to be taken into account with jointing and the use of coved up-stands. Veining may vary from sheet to sheet.
• Applications using inappropriate gloss finish for the intended end use (as mentioned in the colours brochure or in any other HI-MACS® documentation) will not be covered under this warranty.
 
4. DecoBowl™ and DecoTray™:
• DecoBowl™ and DecoTray™are no longer covered under the 15 year limited installed warranty*, as off 01.01.2008 and DecoSink as off 01.06.2006.
• All cast shapes sold by LG Hausys Europe are covered by the present warranty.
 
5. HI-MACS® repairs or replacements under this warranty must be executed by a member of the HI-MACS® Quality Club.
 
6. This warranty is applicable until superseded, only on installations:
• executed after 01.09.2003 in Europe; For any other location, please consult LG Hausys Europe.
• executed by a member of the HI-MACS® Quality Club;
• installations which have not been moved from their original  • installations that are properly maintained and used applying the Use & Care guidelines.
 
7. LG Hausys Europe’s obligation together with the HI-MACS® Quality Club members is limited solely to the repair or replacement of the products purchased, including reasonable and necessary labour charges when the claim is acceptable within the warranty terms. In case HI-MACS® is not in a position to repair or replace, depending on the case, a defective product, LG Hausys Europe commits to reimburse, within a reasonable time frame after the filing of the claim, the purchase price of the HI-MACS® material, as long as the customer returns to LG Hausys Europe or the assigned HI-MACS® Quality Club member the defective material.
 
8. No other expressed or implied warranties of merchantability or fitness for a particular purpose are made by this warranty except for those expressly provided herein. Under no circumstances shall LG Hausys Europe be liable for any loss or damage arising from the purchase, use or inability to use this product, or for any special, indirect, incidental or consequential damages.
 
9. This warranty entitles the purchaser to specific legal rights. Other rights may also be available, which may vary from country to country.
 
10. Claims
 To obtain service under this warranty, please contact directly the source from which you purchased your HI-MACS® Natural Acrylic Stone™. Our HI-MACS® Quality Club member will evaluate your claim and when accepted will develop a practical and satisfactory solution.  For any additional question with regard to the present warranty, you can contact LG Hausys Europe by writing to the following address:
 
LG Hausys Europe GmbH
Frankfurt am Main, Lancy Branch
HI-MACS® – Warranty Department
Avenue des Morgines 12
1213 Petit-Lancy, Geneva
Switzerland
 
Please include your name, address, phone/fax number and e-mail in all correspondence as well as your warranty number.  We will respond to all inquiries within 30 working days.
 
11. The present 15-year limited installed warranty for HI-MACS® from LG Hausys Europe is ruled under the Swiss law. Any argumentation in relation to this 15 year limited installed warranty, its interpretation or its execution will fall under the exclusive competence of the courts of the canton of Geneva Switzerland.
 
12. Facade Installation
 The 15 year installed warranty on material defect is not applicable to external façade. However some specific colours used in external applications (incl. facades) benefit from a 5 year warranty on UV resistance. Their colour-fastnesses are guaranteed 5 years for a tolerance of Delta E3 to Delta E4, according to the colour:
• For ΔE3: S02 Almond, S09 Cream, S28 Alpine White, G34 Arctic White, G38 Sea Oat Quartz, G48 Beach Sand
• For ΔE4: G02 Grey Sand, G04 White Quartz, G05 White Granite, G30 Ivory Quartz, G41 Confetti Quartz, S302 Opal, S33 Nordic White, S34 Diamond White, S29 Ivory White.
This UV resistance warranty relies on our knowledge at the present time. Therefore any HI-MACS® colour not mentioned above is not covered by the 5 year UV resistance warranty.
Product Warranty for Exterior Application
 
1. The LG Hausys’s natural acrylic stone, HI-MACS®, has been widely chosen for various interior design, projects and architectural work because of its unique properties and advantages. With increasing interest and demand from architects for new applications for exterior use, LG Hausys has run tests to evaluate the possibility of using HI-MACS® on the façade of a building.
 
2. The test focused to check possible colour change when using HI-MACS® in facade application. Although HI-MACS® has good resistance to UV rays in general, the level of colour change could differ per patterns according to the type and quantity of pigment and other ingredients contained in different patterns. Thus these are the 15 recommendable HI-MACS® colours expected to show relatively less colour change when used outside.
 
S02 Almond
S09 Cream
S28 Alpine White
G02 Gray Sand
G04 White Quartz
G05 White Granite
S033 Nordic White
G30 Ivory Quartz
G34 Arctic Granite
G38 Sea Oat Quartz
G41 Confetti Quartz
G48 Beach Sand
S302 Opal
S034 Diamond White
S29 Ivory White
 
The range of possible colour change of the above 15 HI-MACS® colours when used on the facade is expected to be less than 3~4 Delta E for 5 years under normally predictable circumstances.
 
3. Gloss loss will not exceed 40% on matte finish and the colour will not leach during the first 10 years after the initial installation. In addition, LG Hausys warrants that the HI-MACS® colour offering will remain free from: peeling, swelling and delaminating during the first 20 years from the date when the application was completed and when the product has been stored, handled, applied and maintained in accordance with LG Hausys technical instructions and all applicable building codes.
 
4. During the period stated above, if any HI-MACS® façade panel (with its performance fulfillment to the requested local or national European building standards) shows signs of defects (subject to all the limitations stated herein), LG Hausys will at its option either provide free replacement of HI-MACS® façade panels or refund the original purchase price of the HI-MACS® façade panels determined by LG Hausys to have any of the above conditions. In order for LG Hausys to respond under this warranty, LG Hausys must be permitted to inspect the product and thereafter to follow its warranty services procedures. All decisions regarding the existence of any of the above conditions or manufacturing defects or in any case affecting this warranty shall be made by LG Hausys and shall be final and binding upon the parties.
 
5. This limited warranty applies only to defects appearing within ten (10) years from the date of permanent installation or twenty (20) years in the specific case of peeling, swelling and delaminating of the HI-MACS® façade panels. The limited warranty is only applicable if LG Hausys is notified in writing within sixty (60) days
after such defects either appear or should have been discovered after the exercise of reasonable diligence.
Failure of the claiming party to notify LG Hausys within such period shall automatically relieve LG Hausys of any and all responsibility and/or liability under this Limited Warranty. LG Hausys makes no express or implied warranty (including, without limitation, the warranties of merchantability, fitness for a particular purpose even if that purpose is known to seller or from
any course of dealing or trade usage) regarding the product. The purchaser assumes all risk and liability for results obtained by the use of products covered by this limited warranty, whether used singly or in combination with other materials. The warranty herein does not cover LG Hausys TM Joint Adhesive; it covers only HI-MACS® sheets products.
 
6. This warranty does not cover, and LG Hausys hereby disclaims, all liability for damage caused by physical or chemical abuse, acts of vandalism, damage from excessive heat or uneven exposure to weather conditions, fire, flood, earthquakes, accident, war, acts of God, improper design or installation of LG Hausys products, any particular application or selection of products for any particular project or design, any parts, components, sealants of other manufacturers used with LG Hausys products, or the lack of performance of LG Hausys products attributable to such items.
 
7. LG Hausys’s obligation hereunder is limited solely to the refund of the purchase price of the HI-MACS® façade panels or replacement of the HI-MACS® façade panels for which the claim is made excluding any costs associated with fabrication, replacement or installation. In no event shall LG Hausys be liable for special, indirect, incidental, punitive, consequential or any similar damages (including, without limitation, damages for loss of business profits, business interruption or any other loss), whether or not caused by or resulting from the negligence of LG Hausys even if LG Hausys has been advised of the possibility of such damages.
 
8. This is the only limited warranty made in connection with the sale of HI-MACS® façade panels used in exterior cladding projects. No representative, dealer or any other person is authorized to make or makes any warranty, representation or promise with respect to such products. No terms or condition other than those stated herein, and no agreement or understanding, oral or written, in any way purporting to modify this limited warranty shall be binding upon LG Hausys unless made in writing and signed by an authorized LG Hausys employee.
 
9. Laws, building and safety codes governing the design, engineering and construction of installations vary widely. LG Hausys assumes no responsibility or obligations with respect to the selection of product for the installation or the design, engineering and construction of the installation.
 
10. This warranty is subject to the condition of the supply of the above mentioned product from a LG Hausys HI-MACS® authorized supplier.